2019 Grade School Camps

Baseball Camp - $70.00
July 8 - 11 - Blanchette Park
Grades 5 - 7, 8:30 am - 11:00 am
Grade 8, 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Skills taught: Fielding, throwing, catching, pitching and base running
Equipment needed: Gloves, bats and water bottles (have initials on all equipment) Athletes should have baseball pants, ball cap, and cleats
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:12
Lead instructor: Duchesne baseball coach Mike Hollander(mhollander@duchesne-hs.org)

Basketball Camp (Boys) - $55.00
June 10 -13 - Duchesne Gym
Grades 3 - 7, 8:30 am - 11:00 am
Grades  8, 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Skills taught: Development of basic fundamentals of individual and team play through teaching stations and lectures (teaching progression takes into account age and skill differences.)
Equipment needed: Gym shoes
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne boys basketball coach Wade Bouslog (wbouslog@duchesne-hs.org)

Basketball Camp (Girls) - $60.00
June 3 - 6, Duchesne Gym
Grades 3 - 5, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Grades 6 - 8, 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm

Skills taught: Dribbling, shooting, passing and footwork
Equipment needed: Gym shoes
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:12
Lead instructor: Duchesne girls basketball coach Brandon Stringer (bstringer@duchesne-hs.org)

Cheerleading Camp (Girls) - $75.00
July 22 - 26, Duchesne Gym
Grades 2 - 8, (split into two groups), 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Skills taught: Basic cheerleading jumps and builds as well as cheers and a dance routine
(Tumbling mat will be available for advanced campers.) * Equipment needed: Gym shoes
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:5
Lead instructor: Duchesne cheer coach Kim Morris (kmorris@duchesne-hs.org)

Danceline Camp (Girls) - $60.00
June 10 - 13 - Duchesne Performing Arts Center
Grades 1 - 8, (split into two groups), 8:30 am - 11:00 am

Skills taught: Elementary girls will work on smooth transitions into formations, arm motions and basic steps; middle school girls will learn a dance that introduces
stronger skills such as basic leaps, turns, and jumps
Equipment needed: Gym shoes or dance shoes
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne danceline coach Emma Freeman (efreeman@duchesne-hs.org)

Football Camp - $55.00
July 29 - Aug 1 - Duchesne Stadium
Grades 3 - 8, 8:30 am - 11:00 am

Skills taught: Football fundamentals, blocking, tackling, passing, receiving skills and routes, ball security, running back skills, and agility
Equipment needed: Rubber cleats, shorts and T-shirt
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:5
Lead instructor: Duchesne football coach Charlie Elmendorf ( celmendorf@duchesne-hs.org)

Soccer Camp (Boys) - $55.00
June 24 - 27, - Duchesne High School fields (next to tennis courts)
Grades K - 7, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Grades 8, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Skills taught: All the skills of soccer will be reinforced, including foot skills, shooting, receiving a ball and heading.
Equipment needed: Soccer shoes (or gym shoes), shin guards and water bottle
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne soccer coach Patrick Turner (pturner@duchesne-hs.org)

Soccer Camp (Girls) - $55.00
June 24 - 27, - Duchesne High School fields (next to tennis courts)
Grades K - 7, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm 

July 15 - 18
Grades 8, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Skills taught: All the skills of soccer will be reinforced, including foot skills, shooting, receiving a ball and heading
Equipment needed: Soccer shoes (or gym shoes), shin guards and water bottle
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne soccer coach Patrick Turner (pturner@duchesne-hs.org)

Tennis Camp (Boys and Girls) - $55.00
June 3 - 6 - Duchesne tennis courts
Grades 5 - 8, 8:30 am - 10:30 am

Skills taught: Proper techniques for hitting, serving and volleying; basic tennis strokes for hitting the serve, and how to keep score
Equipment needed: Tennis racket, water bottle and sunscreen
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne tennis coach Doug Becker (dbecker@duchesne-hs.org)

Track (Boys and Girls) - $30.00
July 8 - 11 - Duchesne Stadium
Grades 1-8, 8:00 am - 9:30 am

Equipment needed: Running shoes
Lead instructor: Duchesne track coach Ryan Doyle(rdoyle@duchesne-hs.org)

Volleyball Camp (Boys) - $55.00
July 8 - 11 - Duchesne Gym
Grades 6 - 8, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Skills taught: Passing, setting, serving, hitting, blocking, team defense and individual defense
Equipment needed: water bottle
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:6
Lead instructor: Duchesne volleyball coach Boderick Prichett (bprichett@duchesne-hs.org)

Volleyball Camp (Girls) - $55.00
July 8 - 11 - Duchesne Gym
Grades 3 - 5, 8:00 am - 10:00 am
Grades 6  -8, 10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Skills taught: 3-5 - passing, serving, setting, touch on hitting, serve receive, three hits and rotating; 6-8- passing, serving, setting, hitting, transition, serve receive, 6-2, and three hits.  Equipment needed: knee pads, gym shoes and shorts (no skirts)
Instructor/camper ratio: 1:10
Lead instructor: Duchesne volleyball coach Broderich Prichett (bprickett@duchesne-hs.org)